Not To Be Trusted With Knives











{July 30, 2007}   Freebee Update

I suddenly remembered that training for a half marathon actually requires that I go out for a run once in a while. So I decided to head out for a good long run today. And about 7 k into my 10 k, I remembered that (a) my route would take me past Cheapskates, a sports consignment store, and (b) more than one person, from both my own team and opposing teams, has suggested that I get some baseball cleats, as running shoes really just don’t cut it. So I stopped into Cheapskates and tried on a few pairs. And found a pair that fit me that just so happened to be free!1

Apparently this really is my lucky week!

1For the uninitiated, consignment stores set a price for their items, and every week that the item is still in the store, the price gets cheaper. This particular pair had remained on the shelf long enough to get all the way down to $0.



et cetera