Not To Be Trusted With Knives











{January 3, 2009}   For the record, I took 7 pairs of shoes on my trip

Before my trip, I was having discussions about the appropriate number of shoes to take with me.  The general consensus among my friends was that you don’t really need that many shoes for a week long trip.

I disagree.  For the record, I took seven pairs of shoes:

And I wore every single pair at least once.  So there! =P

Kalev says:

That’s it… I have put out word with the boyz to have you roughed up.



Dan Udey says:

It’s like I always say: why so you need seven pairs of shoes? You only have one pair of feet.



Beth says:

@Dan – Do you wear the same pair of underwear every day? I mean, you only have one ass…



Mel says:

Beth, don’t listen to any of these people! I read the question before I read the blog subject, and my answer was 8 (one for each day), so when I read your answer, I thought you did well! Granted… I think I may have once taken 5 pairs of shoes on a 4 day trip once… Anyways, my theory is that your clothes take up less space when you go somewhere warm, so you can take more shoes!



Beth says:

Thanks, Mel. Nice to know you have my back!



Darren says:

I went away to Panama and New York for a month, and I only brought two pairs. But, then, I’m a boy.



Rebecca says:

I went home for a week and a half, and had three pair of shoes in total, including slippers. Maybe I’m a boy, too?



Krista Lee says:

If I tried to take that many pairs of shoes anywhere my husband would be talking divorce. We went to Europe for a month, each with one pair of shoes on our feet and one pair in our bag. You had a bag just full of shoes and purses!? How much luggage did you bring?



Beth says:

The bag was only really half full of shoes. There was enough room in there for all my clothes (summer clothes, thankfully, take up very little room). So I just had that suitcase and then a carry-on case with my laptop, camera & books.



Krista Lee says:

I had visions of steamer trunks, hat boxes and a porter with his head stacked high with luggage!



Comments are closed.

et cetera
