Not To Be Trusted With Knives











{June 25, 2007}   Another In-depth Canucks Trade Analysis

In this interests of keeping my Vancouverite friends living abroad apprised of the goings on of my beloved Canucks in the off season, I give you the Canucks’s newest hotties:

Ryan Shannon

This tasty morsel was picked up from the Anahiem Ducks as in exchange for Jason King and a conditional draft pick. He’s a centre, like me. And he’s 23, which happens to be my favourite age.

Jimmy Sharrow

This cutie was picked up in exchange for a cutie who was previously mentioned here in my corner of the blogosphere, Jesse Schultz. Jesse didn’t, however, appear to play much when he was called up and I assume he got sent back down to the Moose shortly thereafter. Hopefully Jimmy can do a little bit more than that next season.

Draft Picks

Patrick White (picked 25th overall) & Taylor Ellington (picked 33rd overall)

When I first heard that we picked up another Taylor, my first thought was “Taylor sandwich! With a Dr. Beth filling!” But, alas, then I saw the pics. Now, I’m probably going to lose my cougar card for saying this – but Pat & Taylor look a wee bit too young for my liking. Maybe they just need a few years on the Moose to, um, develop. You know, time to fill out and work on their skills.

In the meantime, there is always Ryan and Jimmy….

Darren says:

Thanks for the update–us Canucks fans stranded in Malta appreciate it. I doubt the Canucks will be very active in the free agency market as of July 1, but you never know, they might pick up a hottie or two. Of course, they’ll be veteran players, so they’re likelier to be a bit, uh, road-worn.



[…] as is my custom in the event of a Canucks personnel changes, I give you my in-depth analysis of the […]



Comments are closed.

et cetera
